Austrian Society for European Law (ÖGER)

The ÖGER was founded in 1988 as a scientific association. It accompanies and comments on the development of EU law from an Austrian perspective. It is a member of the F.I.D.E. (La Fédération Internationale Pour le Droit Européen) and is represented at the University of Vienna as well as at the Danube University Krems.

For the functional period 2021-2024 the board of the ÖGER consists of Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Jaeger, LL.M. (President), Univ.-Prof. DDr. Thomas Ratka (Vice President), ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Siegfried Fina (Secretary General) and Sen. Sc. Dr. Suzan Topal-Gökceli (Treasurer).

Are you interested in current developments in European law and would like to exchange ideas with like-minded people on an academic level? Then become a member!